top of page

2022 Inspirational Headliners

Additional Speakers Added Weekly

Our keynote speakers, panelists, and moderators are an eclectic mix of the world's most captivating individuals breaking barriers, driving positive change, and blazing trails in the energy industry and beyond. From global thought-leaders and impact entrepreneurs to emerging talent, our stage represents a beautifully diverse array of industries and perspectives. Get ready to be challenged and inspired by the phenomenal people at the forefront of energy, business, and social transition.

Grant_Adam_PROMOPIC (27) (1)_edited_edited.jpg

Adam Grant

Organizational psychologist at Wharton,

Bestselling author of Think Again,

& host of the podcast WorkLife

  • LinkedIn

Jane McGonigal

Author & Director of Game Research & Development

Institute for the Future 

  • LinkedIn
  • Black Twitter Icon

Gillian Tett

Awarding-winning journalist

Chairman of the US Editorial Board & America Editor-at-Large

Financial Times

  • twitter
  • LinkedIn

Erin Brockovich

Author, Consumer Advocate, Legal Clerk & Environmental Activist

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Black Twitter Icon
Vivienne_Ming_Headshot_X8678_HI_RES (1).jpg

Dr. Vivienne Ming

Professional Mad Scientist

Co-Founder & CEO, Socos Labs

Director, OptoCeutics

Chief Scientist, Dionysus

Chair Emeritus, StartOut

  • LinkedIn
Screen Shot 2022-06-28 at 3.06_edited.jpg

László Varró

Vice President, Global Business Environment

Shell International

  • LinkedIn

Arlene Strom

Chief Sustainability Officer & General Counsel

Suncor Energy Inc.

  • LinkedIn

Peter Tertzakian

Energy Economist &

Bestselling Author

  • LinkedIn

David Roberts

Leading Expert on Business Disruption and Exponential Leadership & Technology

  • LinkedIn

Chris Doornbos

P.Geo, President, CEO & Director

E3 Lithium

  • LinkedIn
Chris Doornbos, E3 Lithium_edited.jpg

Olivia Lazard

Environmental Peacemaking & Mediation Expert,

Visiting Scholar at Carnegie Europe &

Director of Peace in Design Consulting Ltd.

Screen Shot 2022-07-18 at 9_edited.jpg

Simon Moores

Founder & CEO

Benchmark Mineral Intelligence

  • LinkedIn
  • Black Twitter Icon
SM Color S_edited.jpg

Susannah Pierce

President & Country Chair & GM Renewables & Energy Solutions Canada

Shell Canada

  • LinkedIn
FT picture 7 (second PREF)_edited.jpg

Fabio Tentori

 Head of Innovability® (Innovation & Sustainability)

Enel X

  • LinkedIn

Dr. Christina Lampe-Onnerud

Founder & Chief Executive Officer  Cadenza Innovation, Inc.

  • LinkedIn
Christina Lampe-Onnerud_Cadenza Innovation for Energy Disruptors 9_edited_edited.jpg

Derek Neldner

CEO & Group Head

RBC Capital Markets

  • LinkedIn
Headshot SAV photo_outside_edited.jpg

Steve Varley

Global Vice Chair – Sustainability


  • LinkedIn

Lindsay Patrick

Managing Director & Head of Strategic Initiatives & ESG

RBC Capital Markets

  • LinkedIn

Dr. Anita Sengupta

Professor of Astronautical Engineering & CEO

Hydroplane Ltd.

  • LinkedIn

Kwasi Ampofo

Head of Metals & Mining


  • LinkedIn

Amanda Hall

CEO & Founder

Summit Nanotech Corp.

  • LinkedIn
image0 (5)_edited.jpg

Bruno Maçães

Politician, Author & Senior Advisor

Flint Global

Roger Atkins

Board advisor, LinkedIn TOP Voice for EV, Host of The Electric & Eclectic Podcast Show,


Electric Vehicles Outlook Ltd

  • LinkedIn

Nagwan Al-Guneid


Business Renewables Centre Canada


Dr. Theo Yameogo

EY Americas Mining & Metals Leader,


  • LinkedIn
_Nino Di Cara white background.jpg

Nino Di Cara 

Founder & President

Electric Autonomy Canada

Ashish Sethia

Global Head of Commodities, Energy & Environmental Markets


  • LinkedIn
Ashish Sethia_business casual _edited_edited.jpg

Martha Hall Findlay

Chief Climate Officer



Kirsty Gogan

Co-Founder & Managing Director

TerraPraxis CIC

  • LinkedIn
Chris Foster_Headshot_edited.jpg

Chris Foster

Vice-President, Information Services & Chief Innovation Officer

TC Energy

John Redfern

President & CEO

Eavor Technologies Inc.

  • LinkedIn
image001 (1)_edited.jpg

Holly Ransom

Speaker, Facilitator & Content Curator

Co-Founder Energy Disruptors

Event Host

headshot _edited.jpg

Olivia Reshetylo

Sustainability Engagement and Internal Systems Advisor

Modern West Advisory

  • LinkedIn

Deborah Yedlin

President & CEO

Calgary Chamber of Commerce

Ralph Ibendahl

Managing Director & Head of EMEA Energy Transition, Europe


  • LinkedIn
Ralph Ibendahl a (1)_edited.jpg

Paula Natoli

Director, Supply Chain & Logistics Industry Solutions, Americas

Google Cloud

Paula Natoli (1)_edited.jpg
Blake Headshot Nov21 (1)_edited.jpg

Blake Bunting

Co-Founder & Director of Business Development

GoParity Canada

  • LinkedIn

Vern Yu



  • LinkedIn

Chris Theal

Founder, President & CEO

Phyto Organix Foods Inc.

  • LinkedIn

Caroline Cochran

Co-Founder &

Chief Operating Officer

Oklo Inc.

  • LinkedIn

Pernilla Wihlborg

CEO Baseload Power & COO

Baseload Capital

  • LinkedIn



Baseload Capital

  • LinkedIn

Srimonto Ghosh

General Manager,

Emerging New Energies


  • LinkedIn
Srimonto Ghosh - Chevron New Energies 2022_edited.jpg

Evan Siddall

Chief Executive Officer 


  • LinkedIn
ES Headshot_edited_edited.jpg
Nikki Sanchez_edited.jpg

Nikki Sanchez

Indigenous Media Maker,

 Environmental Educator,

Founder & Director

Decolonize Together

  • LinkedIn

Apoorv Sinha

Founder & CEO

Carbon Upcycling

  • LinkedIn

Mark Hall

Energy Industry Leader

IBM Consulting

  • LinkedIn
Mark Hall_edited.jpg

Bob Espey

President and Chief Executive Officer


  • LinkedIn
Bob_Parkland_Profile 001_edited.jpg
bottom of page